The 7 Chakras, Their Colours, Stones, and Affirmations
Discover the 7 chakras, their colours, corresponding stones, and powerful affirmations to balance your energy and enhance well-being.
khushboo singh author

Insights by: Khushboo Singh, Director, Divine Yoga Shop

Chakras are energy centers within our body, each associated with specific physical, emotional, and spiritual aspects. There are seven main chakras, each aligned with a particular part of the body and a unique gemstone believed to balance and heal the energy in that area. Here’s a quick guide to understanding them, along with affirmations to support each chakra.

1. Root Chakra (Muladhara)

Location: Base of the spine
Colour: Red
Stone: Red Jasper
Purpose: Grounding and stability. It connects you to the physical world and gives you a sense of security.
Affirmation: "I am safe, secure, and grounded."

2. Sacral Chakra (Svadhisthana)

Location: Lower abdomen, about two inches below the navel
Colour: Orange
Stone: Carnelian
Purpose: Creativity and sexual energy. It governs your relationships, emotions, and sense of pleasure.
Affirmation: "I embrace my creativity and passion."

3. Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura)

Location: Upper abdomen, in the stomach area
Colour: Yellow
Stone: Citrine
Purpose: Personal power and confidence. This chakra influences your self-esteem and control over your life.
Affirmation: "I am strong, confident, and empowered."

4. Heart Chakra (Anahata)

Location: Center of the chest, just above the heart
Colour: Green
Stone: Green Aventurine
Purpose: Love and compassion. It’s the bridge between your physical and spiritual self, governing relationships and forgiveness.
Affirmation: "I am open to giving and receiving love."

5. Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)

Location: Throat
Colour: Blue
Stone: Blue Lace Agate
Purpose: Communication and truth. This chakra allows you to express yourself honestly and clearly.
Affirmation: "I speak my truth with clarity and confidence."

6. Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)

Location: Forehead, between the eyes (also called the brow chakra)
Colour: Indigo
Stone: Amethyst
Purpose: Intuition and insight. It’s your center of wisdom, guiding you to see beyond the material world.
Affirmation: "I trust my intuition and inner wisdom."

7. Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

Location: Top of the head
Colour: Violet or White
Stone: Clear Quartz
Purpose: Spiritual connection and enlightenment. It connects you to higher states of consciousness and universal energy.
Affirmation: "I am connected to the divine and open to spiritual guidance."

Each chakra and its corresponding stone work together to help maintain balance and harmony within your energy system. By understanding and using the chakra stones and affirmations, you can promote overall well-being and spiritual growth.

Need more inspiration? Find our popular Chakra Chart in store. 

7 chakra balancing7 chakra colour7 chakra pdfChakra affirmationsChakra chartChakra meaningChakra stonesChakras